ICC Board Candidates 2016

Here is an announcement from the ICC Board of Directors about the list of candidates for the upcoming ICC board elections:

Dear Members of the Iranian Canadian Congress,


The ICC Board of Directors has received 12 nominations before the deadline of April 15th, 2016 for the 6 available positions on the Board of Directors of the Iranian Canadian Congress. Here is the list in alphabetical order of 7 nominees who meet all the eligibility requirements stated in the ICC by-laws:

Mojtaba Adibrad

Ali Bangi

Tayaz Fakhri

Shayan Moin

Maryam Nazemi

Mehdi Shams

Hooman Shirazi 

The following five candidates have submitted their nomination; however, they do not meet the one-year membership requirement as per the ICC by-laws. Meanwhile, the ICC Board is currently considering whether and how it might be able to accommodate these candidates while respecting the by-laws. Here is the list of the five candidates in alphabetical order:

Homa Daneshmand

Mehran Farazmand

Behzad Jazizadeh

Mohsen Khaniki

Pouyan Tabasinejad



Board of Directors

Iranian Canadian Congress


Note: Mr. Mohsen Khaniki withdrew his nomination on April 24, 2016.  

About Us

The Iranian Canadian Congress is a non-profit, non-partisan and non-religious organization established in 2007 to represent the interests of Iranian-Canadians and encourage their participation in Canadian society.

Read more

Contact Us

45 Sheppard Avenue East, Unit 900

Toronto, Ontario, M2N 5W9

Email: [email protected]a

Phone: 647-539-4344

Contact us




Get Updates